zombie zeitgeist

Posted: 08/05/2012 in Uncategorized

sunset already? fuck meeee.

gravey-grave was feeling so cozy, too.

*pout*

okay, whatever. sooo…

wear this again? why not?

if it looked good last month, it still does, right?

god, i’m a genius.

no more washday blues.

hey, what’s this? on my feet?

that wasn’t there before.

better get some powder or something.

“i felt bad that i had funky junk on my feet,

til i saw a zombie who had no feet at all.”

*snort!*

where do i get this stuff?

coal black,

fucking genius.

man, could i go for some brains right about now.

i wonder how many calories there are in brains?

oh who cares, i’m losing weight anyway,

finally! none of those other diets ever worked.

grapefruit diet. shut the fuck up.

brain diet baby, hell yeah, drop a dress size, woohoo!

where’s my mp3 player?

flip this baby on….

shamble hoe-nay, do the shamble, that’s right lalala…

coal workin it,

from beyond the grave,

even death can’t stop me,

paula abdul watch and fucking learn, girl.

oops, can’t forget to feed kitty…

kitty kitty, here kitty, mama’s got brainy feast for youuuu.

there you are!

i got to go.

be a good kitty!

see you at dawn.

ha! some things never change.

______

for real toads sunday challenge, featuring the photography of teresa.

 

Comments
  1. lolamouse says:

    Ever a good pet owner, even as a Zombie!

  2. Susan says:

    Love this song, and I also enjoy your voice in this poem about a zombie preparing for his night–a poem that does capture the zeitgeist as I understand it. I love these lines and the unearthly care of the kitty.
    “coal workin it,
    from beyond the grave,
    even death can’t stop me,”

  3. Mama Zen says:

    Of course you lose weight on an all brain diet! Brains are so hard to find!

  4. hedgewitch says:

    I love it when the inner frivolity geysers forth in complete, insane hilarity–coal, ever stylish, ever caring (if you’re not a human) and ever ready for some skewering of the current fashion shibboleths–who knew Harry Belafonte did a zombie song? (Obviously you lose weight eating brains–you expend more calories finding them than eating them, as MZ points out.)

  5. Zombies Rule! From what I’ve seen it’s easier to follow their lead than fight against ’em.

  6. Teresa says:

    I love it! Truly you will be amazing from beyond the grave!

  7. Miss Coal, you are truly amazing.
    Luv, K

  8. I’m with Mama Zen…..
    If we were zombies we’d starve to death…..
    *bwah-hahahahah!*

  9. Ah Zombies…she’s got a figure the living have been dying to get πŸ™‚ and she can work it so good Paula Abdul would be green. Love this!

  10. This took me off guard, as so many of us were all about the beauty, etc. of the photos. Now I am laughing my ass off! You are one hilariousick person, and all I can say is WOW. ZOMBIES. Didn’t see that one coming! Ha ha ha Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2012/08/06/monday-twofer-three-sites-abc-real-toads-and-3ww/

  11. Margaret says:

    Oh.. I will have to forward this to my son. (He is ready for the zombies πŸ™‚ You are certainly a fun chick! πŸ™‚

  12. Your freaking funny, Coal!! Love this!!

  13. dani says:

    LMFAO! Coal as THE stylin’ zombie! and the song cracked me up, too!

    β™₯

  14. ManicDdaily says:

    Oh dear – and what about feeding the dog?

    I love the spots on the feet, and, of course, the curse of the grapefruit diet. Very clever. More than fun. k.

Leave a Reply

