my blackbird

Posted: 05/02/2012 in house of love, house of music

got a special blackbird

with red on her wing

i tell my blackbird

every little thing

and she say baby baby baby

she love the hum when she sits on the wire

give her a chance, and she gonna go higher

so i say sing little blackbird sing.

she perch on the post

at the edge of the farm

she nest in the tree

tween the house and the barn

and she say baby baby baby baby.

she’s my special blackbird

with red on her wing

i tell my blackbird

every little thing

i love her from monday til the church bell ring

so sing little blackbird sing.

Comments
  1. I like this a lot, and I really enjoyed the music.
    K

  2. hedgewitch says:

    coal doesn’t always sing the blues, eh.

  3. lolamouse says:

    Love them blackbirds! I’ve been watching the birds at my feeder lately, so I doubly enjoyed this!

  4. dani says:

    love this!!!

  5. I love a blackbird, and I love a song about a blackbird too.

  6. Mama Zen says:

    I really love this.

  7. Shawna says:

    “i love her from monday til the church bell ring” … Guess she’s not the kind allowed in church. This opens up a whole world of what this blackbird might represent. A side of yourself best checked at the door of the holy halls, a lady friend who doesn’t dress up well, all your troubles and dark deeds. There are endless possibilities in this. Maybe the red on her wing is a scarlet letter. Maybe she’s the choir director’s wife. 😉

  8. BlueShell says:

    Amazing poem…the little bird singing…and flying higher… “baby, baby, baby…”
    And the song : lovely!
    Hugs
    BShell

Leave a Reply

