i don’t tease

Posted: 04/26/2011 in house of love, house of music

you say i tease, but i don’t tease,

i’m easy, babe, like an evenin breeze

come closer to me

come closer and see

just how sweet sugar can be.

you know me, i don’t tease,

i’ll butter your bread if you buckle my knees

it’s just like it seems

come closer and see

just how sweet sugar can be.

ooh la la la la baby

i’m for you,

and you’re for me,

boost some honey from the buzzin bees

from the tips of my toes

to the tops of the trees

that’s how sweet your honey can be.

ooh la la la baby

try it and see…

Comments
  1. hedgewitch says:

    Whole poem’s a tease, if you ask me. But I’m too old to be sure. I like honey on my pancakes though.

    • Brendan says:

      “Boost some honey from the buzzin’ bees” – now there’s a sweet shot. Don’t forget to lick your fingers afterward. – Brendan

  2. brian says:

    i’ll butter your bread if you buckle my knees…

    hate to say it but you are a poor liar, and a rich poet…

  3. Kim Nelson says:

    Oh what promises you make…

  4. Chris G. says:

    Heh. Now that’s a fun one. Don’t tease? Yeah right – I sense the snark I myself so greatly love. Fun and satisfying bit of wordplay!

  5. signed .............bkm says:

    a tease with rhythm….bkm

  6. ayala says:

    A tease and such fun… Love…I’ll butter your bread….sweet

  7. lolamouse says:

    You may not tease, but do you sting?

  8. dani says:

    “i’ll butter your bread if you buckle my knees”

    what a great line! love the whole poem! ♥

  9. marousia says:

    Rich poetry – and it is a tease 🙂

  10. deLiderata says:

    oh la la, im so drawn, and your not even teasing

  11. Reminds me of Bessie Smith’s ‘ I Need A Little Sugar In My Bowl ‘

  12. great read! and I must say an attention grabber. I didn’t know what to expect and leave with a smile 🙂

    Monty

  13. moondustwriter says:

    ooooh la la la baby
    you write
    with such ease

    Shay – this one is delightful and ohhhhh so sweet

  14. cathykozak says:

    Wowzaaa! A tease of an evening breeze indeeeed!

Leave a Reply

