the mood i’m in

Posted: 02/04/2011 in house of love, house of music, house of women

it’s just the mood i’m in

like walking around with no clothes,

no skin.

everything flies through me

everything carries on the wind

everything settles on me

in this mood, this mood i’m in.

i can feel you leaving

even as you’re still standing there

smiling at me

with the wind in your hair

everything flies right through me

everything carries on the wind

it’s just knowing that i’m losing you

and there’s nothing i can do

about this mood,

this mood i’m in.

Comments
  1. hedgewitch says:

    I hear a jazz quartet.

    Moods and hormones–where would art be without them? Love the immediate and fluid twist you’ve given an eternal theme in this one.

  2. Old Ollie says:

    Excellent this is a song.

  3. Susannah says:

    Followed the link from Shays, I love this. 🙂

  4. Lisa says:

    Yaaa…

    I like your poem, but I don’t like those no-skin days. 😦

    Happy to be here, starting to feel like an online stalker, but I like it, is a new role for me 😀

    xx

  5. Mama Zen says:

    Oh, I can hear this one!

  6. Mattison says:

    I’m with everyone else. This is definitely a song. I hear some bluesy jazz in the background, Coltrane maybe or Davis. Days without clothes or skin just suck. xx

  7. ~Sarah~ says:

    No control about it. I don’t like it either.

    There’s an element that reminds me of a line (my favorite) from a John Prine song, Lake Marie, “The wind was blowing especially through her hair.” Obviously in love.

Leave a Reply

