brick me up

Posted: 02/02/2011 in house of love

you can brick me up

in here

cos you say i was untrue

and everyone

from here to pittsburgh can hear you wail

that i was untrue

and it’s true

i was.

you can brick me up

in here

but my heart will just keep beating in the dust

for a hundred thousand years

but not for us

and not for you

it will keep on beating

and being untrue

and everyone

from here to pittsburgh will hear you wail

and my heart will beat but not for you

untrue

untrue

untrue.

for magpie 51

Comments
  1. hedgewitch says:

    For the love of God, Montresor!

    Chilling tale of a telltale heart.

  2. Caty says:

    I agree…very “Poe” like. enjoyed it

  3. willow says:

    Very Cask of Amontillado. Coal, I wondered who you were!

  4. Mama Zen says:

    Who needs Poe?

  5. Helena says:

    That’s what I like. Honesty and bravery in a person……honest!

Leave a Reply

