blues for c.

Posted: 01/23/2011 in house of fools, house of love

if you lie to the wind

the wind will spread it every place

and if you ever come back

ever show your face

every door will close

and you’ll be alone.

but if you lie to me

if you say i’m the best thing you ever found

then if there’s no one else

and you come back around,

i’ll say

why you got to be so evil, baby?

to the one who loves you to the bone?

i’ll say

come back my evil baby

let me kiss your lying head

come back to me my wicked one

come on in and come to bed.

Comments
  1. hedgewitch says:

    Lies and sweet talk can have an incredible ability to turn one on…I’m not sure why, maybe they’re the emotional form of crack or something. I do know the morning after is grim. And the worst lies are the ones we tell ourselves–they are coal black and crazy for sure.

  2. Mattison says:

    Ah, pretty, pretty lies, and that whole attraction to angst and darkness has gotten me several times over the years. But I’m with Hedgewitch, the worst lies are the ones we tell ourselves. I’m good at that too. This one hits close to the bone.

  3. Mama Zen says:

    Liars need love, too. Or, so I’m told.

  4. willow says:

    That pesky wind.

  5. brian says:

    smiles. getting a little spicy in here…nothing like a bad girl eh?

  6. ~Sarah~ says:

    Reminds me of, what’s the saying? If you’re gonna lie to me, lie good?

    I like your grit.

  7. Monty says:

    love it. both parts. lie to the wind you pay the price / lie to me and come back twice 🙂

  8. Steve Isaak says:

    Ah, the power of “I remember your bulls**t and still forgive you”. Exemplary, transcendant work.

Leave a Reply

